Awards and Recognition

“The PACP Awards program serves as an excellent way to recognize achievement in the chamber of commerce management profession and can be an incentive to others to commit themselves to serving their chamber and their profession.  When I received the Keystone Award, it was not only personally gratifying, but it also helped me to remember the many chamber executives who assisted me during the early years of my career.  Without their  guidance, or the support and education I received from PACP, I never would have been worthy of this great honor.”

Vince Matteo, President and CEO, Williamsport/Lycoming Chamber of Commerce

PACP Keystone Award

The Keystone Award was established in 1963 to recognize outstanding service in, and contributions to, the profession of chamber management in Pennsylvania.  It is the highest honor bestowed by PACP.  It is not presented on an annual basis, but only at such times as an individual has merited such recognition. 

The nomination process is now open.  The deadline for nominations is Friday, September 8, 2017.  Please click the link below for the nomination form:

2017 Keystone Award Nomination Form 

Previous award winners are listed below:

Past PACP Keystone Award Recipients

2013 Joe Hurd, Blair County Chamber of Commerce
2012 Larry Bowman, PaCCE, Lebanon Valley Chamber of Commerce
2010 Sally Haas, PaCCE, Pittsburgh Airport Area Chamber of Commerce
2009 Clark Shuster, Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce
2008 Elizabeth “Betty” Graver, Pennridge Chamber of Commerce
2007 Sharon L. Minninger, Indian Valley Chamber of Commerce
2006 Dale Mahle, TriCounty Area Chamber
2005 Bob Layo, Johnstown/Cambria County Chamber
2004 Andy Stofan, Latrobe Area Chamber
2003 Ed Edwards, Columbia Montour Chamber
2002 Dave Donlin, Schuylkill Chamber
2001 Tom Donley, CCE – York County
2000 Jack Holefelder – Delaware County
1999 Laurie Stern Singer – Allegheny Valley
1998 Vincent J. Matteo – Williamsport/Lycoming
1994 Karl Schauffele – Main Line Chamber
1991 Dave Sciamanna – Chambersburg
1988 Phil Dymond – Latrobe Area
1987 Tony Grimm – Berks County
1986 Justin Horan – Pittsburgh
1984 Richard Blouse – Lancaster
1981 Irene Ravigoni – Allegheny Valley
1963 Elisabeth Blisell – New Kensington Area

PACP Service Awards

Each year PACP recognizes chamber professionals who have served any five year increment in chamber management.  To qualify, candidates:

1 - must have been in full-time chamber management for at least 5 years
2 - must now be serving in chamber management in Pennsylvania
3 - must have been a PACP member for at least 3 consecutive years

The application process for the Service Awards is now open.  The deadline to apply is Friday, September 8, 2017.  To apply, please click the link below:

2017 PACP Service Award Nomination Form